Two Idiap PhD students awarded with an EPFL prize

Suraj Srinivas and Weipeng He received the 2021 PhD Thesis Distinction in Electrical Engineering by the EPFL.

The distinction is awarded to the 8% best PhD theses of each EPFL Doctoral Program. Two students from Idiap received it this year:

- Suraj Srinivas thesis title is “Gradient-based Methods for Deep Model Interpretability”. Srinivas was supervised by François Fleuret from our Machine Learning group.

- Weipeng He thesis title is "Deep Learning Approaches for Auditory Perception in Robotics”. He was supervised by Jean-Marc Odobez from our Perception & Activity Understanding group.

Both students received a certificate and a Swiss ballpoint with inscription.


More Information