Research Team


From left to right: André Anjos, Laurent El Shafey, Manuel Günther, Tiago de Freitas Pereira, Sébastien Marcel, Elie El Khoury, Ivana Chingovska, Javier Galbally, Nesli Erdogmus and BOB on the top.

The Team

  1. Laurent El Shafey (PhD student) started in January 2010

  1. Dr André Anjos (PostDoc) started in June 2010

  1. Ivana Cingovska (PhD student) started in November 2011

  1. Dr Manuel Günther (PostDoc) started in January 2012

  1. Tiago de Freitas Pereira (visiting student) started in July 2012

  1. Dr Nesli Erdogmus (PostDoc) started in July 2012

  1. Dr Elie El Khoury (PostDoc) started in August 2012

  1. Dr Javier Galbally (visiting researcher) started in October 2012


Teams ... yearly !

During the past years I had the chance to work with those folks:

  1. Dr Christopher McCool, PostDoc, now at NICTA (AU)

  1. Dr Roy Wallace, PostDoc, now at Zap Technology

  1. Dr Venkatesh Bala Subburaman, PhD student, graduated in 2012, now at Multitel

  2. Dr Anindya Roy, PhD student, graduated in 2011. now at LIMSI (FR)

  1. Dr Guillaume Heusch, PhD student, graduated in 2009, now at SICPA Security Solutions

  2. Dr Agnes Just, PhD student, graduated in 2006

  3. Dr Yann Rodriguez, PhD student graduated in 2006, now at Idiap and KeyLemon

  1. Dr Fabien Cardinaux, PhD student graduated in 2005, now at Sony

  1. Dr Mitch McLaren, PostDoc at Radboud University Nijmegen and now at SRI

  1. Niklas Johansson, Research Assistant, 2011

  2. Jordi Sanchez-Riera, Master student, 2009

  3. Javier Galbally, PhD student, 2009

  4. Simon Jacquier, EPFL Master student, 2008

  5. Anh-Thu Nguyen, EPFL Master student, 2007

  6. Jean Keomany, EPFL Master student, 2006

  7. Tiffany Sauquet, EURECOM Master student, 2005

Thanks to all of them.


A Tribute to Students