Research Team


From left to right: Tiago de Freitas Pereira, Olegs Nikisins, Hannah Muckenhirn, Sushil Bhattacharjee, Teodors Eglitis (down), Sébastien Marcel, Pavel Korshunov (down), Guillaume Heusch, Alain Komaty, Amir Mohammadi and André Anjos.

The Team

Teams ... yearly !

During the past years I had the chance to work with those folks:

  1. Dr Ivana Chingovska, PhD student, now Data Scientist at Swisscom

  1. Dr Elie El Khoury, PostDoc, now at Principal Research Scientist at Pindrop 

  1. Dr Laurent El Shafey, PostDoc, now Software Engineer at Google, Research and Machine Intelligence

  1. Dr Manuel Günther, PostDoc, now research at University of Colorado at Colorado Spring

  1. Matthias Vanoni now CEO of BioWatch

  2. Dr Nesli Erdogmus, PostDoc, now Senior Researcher at İzmir Institute of Technology

  1. Dr Christopher McCool, PostDoc, now at QUT (AU)

  1. Dr Roy Wallace, PostDoc, now at Zap Technology

  1. Dr Cosmin Atanasoaei, PhD student, graduated in 2012, worked at Pix4D and now Software Engineer at Nexthink

  2. Dr Venkatesh Bala Subburaman, PhD student, graduated in 2012, now at Multitel

  1. Dr Anindya Roy, PhD student, graduated in 2011. now at LIMSI (FR)

  1. Dr Guillaume Heusch, PhD student, graduated in 2009, worked at SICPA Security Solutions and now back to Idiap

  2. Dr Agnes Just, PhD student, graduated in 2006

  3. Dr Yann Rodriguez, PhD student graduated in 2006, now CTO at KeyLemon

  1. Dr Fabien Cardinaux, PhD student graduated in 2005, now at Sony

  1. Dr Mitch McLaren, PostDoc at Radboud University Nijmegen and now at SRI

  1. Dr Javier Galbally (visiting researcher) now at JRC Ispra

  1. Niklas Johansson, Research Assistant, 2011

  2. Jordi Sanchez-Riera, Master student, 2009

  3. Javier Galbally, PhD student, 2009

  4. Simon Jacquier, EPFL Master student, 2008

  5. Anh-Thu Nguyen, EPFL Master student, 2007

  6. Jean Keomany, EPFL Master student, 2006

  7. Tiffany Sauquet, EURECOM Master student, 2005

Thanks to all of them.


A Tribute to Students

  1. Dr André Anjos (Scientific Collaborator)

  1. Dr Sushil Bhattacharjee (Scientific Collaborator)

  2. Dr Guillaume Heusch (Scientific Collaborator)

  1. Dr Pavel Korshunov (PostDoc)

  2. Dr Olegs Nikisins (PostDoc)

  3. Dr Teodors Eglitis (Visiting PostDoc)

  4. Dr Alain Komaty (PostDoc)

  1. Tiago de Freitas Pereira (PhD student)

  2. Hannah Muckenhirn (PhD student) -- co-supervised with Magimai Doss Mathew at Idiap

  3. Amir Mohammadi (PhD student)